IIA Canada National Conference 2022



Anthony Pugliese

IIA President and CEO

Geeta Sankappanavar

Serial Entrepreneur, Investor, and Community Leader

Jennifer Robinson

Executive Director | Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat

Kimberley Amirault-Ryan

Performance Consultant | Executive Coach

Lily Bi

Executive Vice President of Standards and Global Certifications- IIA

Michael Kerr

“The Workplace Energizer”

Mike Milito

Assistant Comptroller General, Internal Audit, Office of the Comptroller General

Shaun Boothe

Creator, The Unauthorized Biography Series

Todd Hirsch

Vice President and Chief Economist, ATB Financial


Amit Prabhu,

Vice President, Internal Audit, OpenText

Archie R Thomas

Consulting Internal Auditor

Bibi Roy

Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission

Brenda Youle


Bryan Fenske

Supervisor of Data Architecture, FIRMA Foreign Currency Exchange

Carlie Persson

PwC Canada

Clarissa Crane

Global Head of Risk & Internal Audit at Shopify

Clinton Griffiths

Orbis Risk Consulting

Daniel Lebel

CIA International inc.

Darren Budd

Orbis Risk Consulting

Deidre Green

Assistant Comptroller, Province of New Brunswick

Dominik Foerschler

Audit Research Center

Edward Nagel

nagel + associates

Emily Laycock

Manager of Enterprise Risk, Business Continuity and Planning - ENMAX

Greg van Choyke

Director of Strategic Global Initiatives

Hailey Pinksen


J. Michael Peppers

Chief Audit Executive for The University of Texas System

Jade Lee


Janet Hnytka

Chair of the Canada Advisory Committee (NAB)

Kerri Elyk

Government of Canada

Kunal Bhasin

KPMG Canada

Leah White

Grant Thornton LLP

Lenny Block

Retired (Former VP Internal Audit- Nasdaq)

Liezel Pistorius

KPMG Forensic Inc.

Lillian Chow

Canadian Tire

Liz Ormsby

Chief Audit Executive - City of Calgary

Lori Caltagirone

Sunesis Consulting

Madison Spragg

Director of Internal Audit and Consulting - Province of New Brunswick

Marc Tassé

University of Ottawa

Melissa Chan

Mindbridge AI

Mike Dalton

Alberta Energy Regulator

Mudassir Mirza

Law Society of Alberta

Natalie Lalonde

Global Affairs Canada

Nejolla Korris

InterVeritas International Ltd

Omar Rehman

ATB Financial

Pamela Stroebel Powers

The Institute of Internal Auditors

Paul Groch

Partner, Deloitte

Peter Morin

Grant Thornton LLP

Piyusha Weerasinghe

Canadian Tire Corporation

Ralph Villanueva

Hilton Grand Vacations

Ross Wilson

PwC Canada

Shannon Walker

WhistleBlower Security Inc.

Shelley M. Hayes

KPMG LLP (Canada)

Tracie Marquardt

Managing Director, Quality Assurance Communication

Yves Genest

Canadian Audit and Accountability Foundation

Yvette De Luna

BE Leadership Institute

Zach Parston

KPMG Canada